.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Pixie-Grl Gets Married :.

Well, it was brought to my attention that I have not recaped (or is it 2 p's?) the wedding since I have been back. (This ones for you Clarity!)Where ever do I begin...

I guess you could call it more of a wedding weekend rather than a wedding day. Most all of the bridal party was from out of state, so we had a huge slumber party at our new house. Thats right, 10 drunk Marines, a matron of honor, and myself. Well, there were a few other girls, but we were definitly out numbered.

We started it all with the rehersal and rehersal dinner which was very nice. Than the girls and I went for some pampering at the nail salon. Once we got home, the boys were all drunk and firin' up the grill for a little pre-wedding barbeque. All of the rest is a little fuzzy. All I really remember is waking up with "KISS THE" on my ass cheeks and one of my bridesmaids had "BRIDE".

I tried to be a good girl and go to bed early, but that was impossible. I was like a little kid on Christmas Eve. Well, that and I had to share a single cot with my 10 year old niece. Whom may I add is a wiggler.

Next morning we woke up and did all of the pre-wedding stuff. Drank lots of coffee, got my makeup and hair did (ha ha), and had 5000000000000 pictures taken. It was a little over done, but will be much worth the 2K I dropped when I am senial.

Well, I guess the nerves and reality of it all didn't really hit until I heard the bridal march play. I grabbed my dads arm and told him to hold me up. He sort of gave me a smirk and said, "OK, I'll hold you up if you hold me up." Don't dads know it is not a good time to joke?????

Everything went suprisingly well on the way down the isle. I tripped a few times because my slip was ironically doing just that. Well, and except for my dress falling down exposing my left boob during the ceremony. Don't worry, I didn't pull a Janet Jackson, you could still see my bra. And the only person who really noticed was the minister. Or so everyone says. I guess the video will tell all.

YOu know, before the wedding I wasn't sure how I was going to react because I am not really a crier when it comes to those kinds of things (not when I am involved anyway). And I was really quite put together and stable, until I saw my hubby in his uniform. That was the first time I had ever seen him in his blues and ugh.... i got all girly and teared up. But there is something about spending 200 bucks to have your hair and makeup done that immediately ceases the waterworks. I refused to have my makeup all over my face!

So, I stumbbled a little on my dress up the isle, jumbled my vows, and flashed the minister, other than that it was peachy. Sugar-Butt was so worried he was going to pass out or mess up, but he did fabulously. The reception ended faster than it began. It all kind of seems like a drunken haze, however I didn't get drunk.

Lets see, highlights of the reception.... the hubby stripping to "I'm Too Sexy", the best man under a bridesmaids dress to "retreave" the garter, the wedding party sabotaging me to do the chicken dance and electric slide (which I detest!!!), my brother-in-law almost catching me on fire with the sparklers, and my drunk sister trying to give my new husband a lap dance.

Ahhh, good times were had by all....

.:.

.: 6:33 p.m. :.
.: August 04, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle