.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Work Sucks! :.

Let me reiterate how much working on Saturday sucks!!!

I hate coming in here on the weekends because everyone is at the beach and we are dead all day. No one buys a car on nice days. Hell, if I had the weekends off I would be at the beach, too.

So, I went to Ikea yesterday with the hubby. We got a whole car load of shit for $151. How awesome is that?! As much as I like that store, I hate going there. I don't know if its the way they have it laid out or if there is just too much stuff I want to buy, but I get overwhelmed. And whats up with me having to assemble my own furniture!

The house is coming along quite nicely though. I am very happy with the results. Now if we could just figure out how to use the fire place.... Its one of the ones that is gas powered. Seems easy enough, but we were reading the "before you light your fire..." warnings and it was a little scary. Ah well.

So, the Renaissance Faire is next week. I am sooooo excited. This year I finally get to dress up!!!! Sugar-butt is wearing his kilt again. Hopefully this time I can get him to wear some undies under it... There is just something about the whole renaissance era that I love. It must be the romantic aspect. I think I was born a few hundred years late.

As soon as I find my camera in all of my shit at home I will post some new pictures. I have to get gold today too. That is my mission for the day! I want to put some pics up of the wedding and the new puppy.

Well, nature is calling. I shall return!

Peace out!

-DC

.:.

.: 10:22 a.m. :.
.: August 07, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle