.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: The Very Busy, No Good, Rotten Day :.

What a day!

Being that today was my day off, I felt the need to slack off and not work out at 7am. I owe it to myself as a reward for being so diciplined lately.

Although I didn't work out, I got a work out anyway. Today was my inspection at my apartment so I had some work to do in preperation of that. I slept until 9ish, got up and noticed that my outlets were all dead on one side of the kitchen. My luck, it was the coffee pot side. So, being the lazy person I am, I just didn't have coffee this morning.

I figured that this was a sign that I should just get right to work, so I did. I rented a carpet cleaner to clean the pee infested carpets (and no, the dog still won't go outside) and did all the rooms. Then I had to get everything that pertained to animal inhabitance out of sight. I put the litter box in the trunk along with the kitty bed.

Next, it was time to dispose of the evidence itself...the animals. Moose wasn't too bad, since he just thought I was going to bring him for a walk. He didn't like getting left in the car while I got the cat though. Noah was another story. First we played the "lets run up and down the steps 50000000 times and watch mom have a heart attack trying to catch me." I wasn't amused. I finally got him, but then almost lost him outside. After a little struggle and hair flying, he was in the car.

The ride to my moms was just as fun. Moose usually rides on my lap, which is fine. He's a small pooch. But, Noah felt the need (or jealousy) to sit on my lap as well. So, imagine little me riding down the highway with a 5lb. dog and 15lb. cat on my lap. And they weren't just lying there, no. Moose had to get playful and bite Noahs ear. This wasn't too amusing either.

Well, I finally dropped the animals off at their mommoms and then headed to work for my paycheck. Got that, went to the bank, came back home, finished cleaning, and got a damn phone call that I didn't want to get. Thats a whole different story though. So I had to deal with that situation. And right at the same time, the people came to do the inspection, of course. I was so pissed, they walked in the kitchen and that was it. No, no, no. I didn't just do all that work for nothing, so I opened closets, cabinets, drawers. Then I showed them my shower and the hole above the shower head. I pointed out all the flaws that they were just going to overlook. Then I asked if we could dispose of my neighbors at the same time that they came to fix the other things in my apartment, but they said no. It was worth a try, since they are complete freaks.

And now, I rest. Bobby just walked in the door and we have to go return the carpet cleaner thing to the Acme. Then we get to have all that fun all over again, but together. I kind of miss the little rodents.

Well, hope everyone else had a productive day. Praise the Lord for Vitamins!!!

.:.

.: 3:56 p.m. :.
.: September 17, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle