.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Love Park :.

I have been meaning to update the past few days, but the other management here at work have been nazis about me spending my day on diaryland. Go figure....

So much to share, but where to start.

First and foremost, I owe a huge thank you to all of you have been leaving me such kind little love notes. I love you all! You're the best!

Things at home are getting back to normal...finally. It seems like there had been a tension cloud over my head for the past month, but it has finally lifted. With things that have happened lately, I have really gotten a big "WAKE UP!" It is almost as if I am seeing life again with new eyes. Things I have seen a million times before look completely different to me now.

Valentines day was the happiest day I have had in a long time, and by far the best I have ever celebrated. It started with an early rise and breakfast in bed. I normally don't get the chance to do things like that for Bobby due to our conflicting schedule, so he was extremely suprised. I made belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, sausage, coffee, and oj. Ugh, it was soooo good!

We decided not to exchange gifts, since we don't really have the means. But, being me, I had to do something. I decided to make him a "Jar O' Love" with 365 reasons why I love him so much. This way, whenever he has doubt, or a bad day (or just wants a chuckle), he can pull a reason from the jar. On the outside, I had words that I pasted on that reminded me of us. I also got him a coupon book that he told me was the "stupidest gift I could ever get him". I was a little taken back by that comment, but then he explained it wasn't at all stupid for him, but stupid for me because now I was his "love slave." What a perv! That ended up leading to us not getting out of bed right away....if you know what I mean ;)

I then prepared the bath for us and had our clothes all ready to go for our big day. Bobby was so suprised that I had put so much thought into every detail. After we were ready, I grabbed the picnic basket that I had prepared earlier and we were off. Unfortunately, half way to the Philadelphia Museum of Art I had to tell him where I was bringing him so he could help me read the directions in the city. He was still just as suprised though.

I can't quite put into words how great and close we felt that day. It was just so nice to be able to walk quietly hand in hand experiencing some of the most amazing creations ever made.

From the art museum, I took him to "Love Park" for lunch.

The night ended with a quiet candlelit dinner of Chicken Marsala that I made and a few glasses of wine. After dinner I pulled out two large canvases I bought and we sketched each other in charcoal. I had no idea that it was going to be so intense (and commical).

Oh, and I almost forgot! As I was cooking dinner Bobby asked me if I had "bought anything to wear new for dinner". I kind of just gave him a "what?" kind of look, then he pulled out a small bag from behind his back. Inside was a suprisingly tasteful, little lingerie set. Very cute, not slutty at all. So we both decided to "dress up" for dinner.

Well, I have a ton more to talk about, but I hate to have this so long that no one wants to read it. I'll either post more later or tomorrow sometime.

XOXO

.:.

.: 6:00 p.m. :.
.: February 15, 2005 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle