.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Time has stopped. Once again... :.

It has been another one of those days where it feels like time is moving backwards. I don't know if it is because I am suffering from a major hangover, or because I can't keep my eyes open for more than 2 minutes.

Today was the first time in ages that I actually took a nap. It made me realize I really should do that more often.....

Last night, we had some unexpected company. A group of our friends had come over to drink some beer and barbeque. Another realization that was brought to my attention is that I should never buy a bottle of wine with the intentions of only having one glass. One glass always turns into two, then into the whole bottle.

It took a while for everyone to catch up to my drunk ass, but finally they all did. Under normal circumstances, I am not usually a sloppy drunk, however, this was not the case last night. For every two glasses of wine I had, I spilled one on myself. I was such a mess.

Around 10 we ended up going to our local bar and singin' some kareokee. And as my luck would have it, a local photographer for "bar hopper magazine" was there, so my lushy night was captured for all of the state to enjoy. Those pictures should be amusing to say the least.

Now, 18 hours later, I'm sitting here with my large coffee and throbbing headache. If I put my head down, I swear I am drunk all over again, minus the good time. The room starts spinning and I feel like I am going to puke. Ugh, 3 more hours to go....

***************************************

Just a quick update on the house search, the one we found that we fell in love with was sold already. Go figure. We are having a blast though searching for our first home. It all seems so weird. Like we are "playing grown-up". But I keep telling myself, "No, you actually are doing what grown-ups do. You are a grown-up now, no matter how much you try to deny it." Its so strange.

Where I am today didn't really hit me until we met with the realtor. All of my life seems to be going by so quickly now. It seems like just yesterday I was in college, and now I am married, looking for a home, trying to start a family. Reality has struck.

I must admit, I couldn't imagine sharing this with any other man though. He makes the whole experience so much better. I feel so blessed to have him in my life.

Well, I promise I will start to update more often again. I think I am finally going to splurge and get myself a laptop. So, I'll have no excuse. Thanks again for all of you who have left notes lately. I love you all!!!!

Hope everyone is having a peach day!

XOXO

.:.

.: 5:56 p.m. :.
.: April 18, 2005 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle