.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Who wrote the dictionary anyway? :.

So I have decided that my least favorite word in the english dictionary is PROMISE. I mean, think about it. If it weren't for that word, how many of us would never be let down and disappointed.

And its funny because, its such a powerful word. Someone tells you that they PROMISE they will call you, and you figure , "Oh, they have to call now. They PROMISED." Or, "I promise that we will always be together." And the next thing you know, you are sitting in bed with a pint of Ben & Jerrys Chocolate Brownie Ice Cream watching Somewhere in Time.

As of today, I declare that dirty little word banished from my vocabulary! Who ever made up that word anyway? Is there a designated person that was given the job of making up words for the dictionary? Who would do such a thing to cause so much hurt and disappointment?

It must have been a man...

Peace Out.

.:.

.: 8:28 a.m. :.
.: January 10, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle