.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: What's Up With That? :.

Why is it that in scary movies, the girls always have to trip over air? Or they fall 5,000 times? Or they run upstairs to get away from the killer?

Why do people think that if you add a �z� to the end of a word it automatically becomes cool? What is all this �shizzle my nizzle� mumbo jumbo? Is that in the dictionary?

Who says that I have to dress like Brittany Spears to get anywhere in life? Can�t I have talent whether I am in spandex or a potato sack?

Why can�t I be both cute and smart? Is that so shocking that I can use a computer and still have a good sense of fashion?

Why is it that a man can sleep with 100 girls and be a �mad playa� which is a good thing, but a girl sleeps with 10 guys and is a �crazy stank ho� which is definitely not a good thing? Double standard, I think so.

Did you ever realize that the dumber you are the more money you make? The society is so screwed up that we actually are paying people to be stupid and we watch them. Jessica Simpson, Ashton Kutcher, Johnny Knoxville? They are all Jackasses and make more money that I will ever see or make busting my ass at some stupid desk from 8 to 5.

Just because you have big boobs doesn�t mean that you have had implants. Can�t people just be well endowed? Because a guy has a big penis, does that mean he had a penal implant? Highly unlikely.

Who made it a law that white represents purity? Why can�t I wear what ever the hell color I want to my wedding, be it my 1st, 2nd, or 100th? And what business is it of yours anyway?

Why are people so involved in others lives and not their own screwed up life? What makes me so fabulous and interesting that you need to talk about me. Grow up.

The guy that acts like he is so much better than me and flaunts his intelligence probably got beat up in school all the time. He was that guy. Now since he got ahead being a kiss ass, I have to put up with his arrogance.

How come society blames suicide on rock and roll, but murder on rap? Are there subliminal sound waves that are flying through our radio? Can�t we stop blaming these little things that for the most part give us some pleasure and give credit where credit is due, on the fucked up youth of America?? Where do you think they come up with half the shit they do? MTV? Take a look at the real problem, the lovely parents that are raising them.

Why is it that a young American can join the military at the age of 18 and that is old enough for them to die for our country, but it still is not old enough to have a beer? If they aren�t responsible enough to drink at 18, who says they should be held responsible for the freedom of our country? Should we wait until they are 21?

Why is it that all the people that are against our military and the war are hiding behind closed doors and letting other innocent people fight for their freedom to make that ignorant opinion? If they want to be so vocal, why don�t they go have a chitchat with the terrorists that our trying to steal our freedom and see if they can do any better?

How can people complain when our government decides that our men & women in the military are deserving of a raise when in actuality, even with that raise they can hardly make ends meet to keep themselves alive. And God forbid that they have a family that they have to provide for. They are out there on the front lines fighting for our freedom so you can make more of that money to flush down the commode.

Why is it that you can go to college on a full ride for a sports scholarship and be dumb as bricks, but then someone who has a 3.8gpa that can�t afford to pay for a book gets kicked out?

Why do I have to be a certain religion to make it to heaven? Why do I have to go to church, can�t I pray from my home? Why do I have to ask a priest for forgiveness of my sins, when God is the one who I should be asking? Do I have to pray to a saint for God to hear my prayers? Am I not allowed to pray directly to him?

Why is it that if I don�t donate money to the church, I am no longer a parishioner? Am I not welcome in the church if I am broke? Does that mean that homeless are not able to go to church?

.:.

.: 10:33 p.m. :.
.: January 31, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle