.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Things that PISS me off :.

I have really been struggling lately with the creative side of my brain. I need something to motivate me and unfotunately, I think it will have to be self induced. I hate making myself do anything, it takes all the joy out of it. Hmmmm... what to do, what to do...

Until something comes to me, I will list some things that really piss me off.

1.)computers- as much as I depend on my computer, it causes me much angst and frustration. It seems like they never work when you want them to, when they do work they are entirely too slow. There are many subcategories I could add under my computer listing as far as things that piss me off: error messages, pop-ups, time-outs (what the hell am I 5?), instant messaging (only because the only people that ever im me are the ones that want to talk for ever and it is always a bad time), viruses and worms (grrr...), etc.

2.)Parents that don't watch their heathen children- ever realize that the kids that are very well behaved are the ones whos parents watch them like a hawk, but the little angels that need to be on a leash are free to do what ever they choose? Hello? They aren't my responsibility!

3.)Digital Cable- you are getting 7,000,000 channels and there isn't anything on tv

4.)Days of Our Lives- how my fucking soap kills everyone off and then they magically come back to life and no one thinks anything of it

5.)ignorant customers- i hate when people call and say, "you broke my car" or "i brought my car in for service and you didn't fix it." #1 I didn't fucking break your car. Now, if I attempted to work on it, yeah that could be a possiblility, but I am just answering the phone, k? #2 If we don't know what the hell we are doing and we didn't fix it right the first time either a.fix it yourself or b.take it elsewhere!!!! Oh and I especially hate the customers that say you have had them on hold for hours or that you hung up on them. Well, by the little timer on the phone you have been waiting for exactly 57seconds. Fucking chill! And i may have hung up on you, but more than likely your dumb ass didn't hear me when i said please hold for a moment and put you on hold (sorry, we don't have that lovely elevator music, we thought we would spare you for some reason)

This indirectly leads me to #6

6.)Motor Vehicle- is it a prerequisite to be that rude? Or is it just a coincidence that every state employee is that damn grumpy?

7.)When I am having a bad day and I immediately turn into this huge clutz. I drop the same damn thing 10 times in a row or bang my knee really hard on my dresser. It just makes me even grumpier.

8.)Waking up in the morning with a stupid song in your head that you only know the refrain to and it sticks with you all day. You feel like banging your head against the wall to get it to stop, but all you end up with is a concussion.

9.)Writers block- I have said before how much of a bitch it can be, but its really bad when you are in the middle of a creative spurt and your fingers can't type fast enough and then you lose your whole train of thought. I find this has been happening very often.

I just had an idea and I am going to run with it....

I need to redecorate and Marthasize for a little while. Maybe it will spark something in my creativity pool...

Peace out!

.:.

.: 6:35 p.m. :.
.: February 16, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle