.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: On a serious note... :.

Ok, so I am sure a good number have seen "The Passion of the Christ" already. I was able to see it last Thursday night and all I can really say is, "Wow."

Never have I gone to the movies and at the end it be so silent. No one moved out of their seats or commented. Just silence. And it was so graphic, that I nearly had to leave in the first 30 minutes of the movie. But, being a Christian, I forced myself to stay. If Jesus could do it for 12 hours for me, I could watch it for 2. It was just absolutely horrifying to see that people were treated the way they were back then.

I highly recommend that everyone see it with an open mind and an open heart. It's a wake up call that is much needed at a time like this. Let me know what you thought...

Peace out.

DC

.:.

.: 8:22 p.m. :.
.: February 29, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle