.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Clarification :.

Well, it was brought to my attention that my last entry was a little vague. I guess I should elaborate...

As of today, I am now officially 5 days late. I haven't experienced any "morning sickness" although I have been spending lots of time reading "Blender" magazine in the bathroom this week, if you know what I mean...

I guess I should start this by letting everyone know that this would most definitly be a positive thing. I feel as if motherhood is something that I was born to do. (Yeah, I know , "no shit...") But there is just something in me that I have always yearned for. I can't wait to be a mom.

There were many times in my life when I believed I was unable to have a child. Being that I was married for 5 years and never got pregnant, didn't help the thought. I just figured (and thanked God) that it wasn't our time. I can't imagine if I would have had a child with him...

Exactly 1 year ago, I had a miscarriage. It was a lot harder than I imagined it would be. When we found out that I was pregnant, something just came over me. A joy that I can't begin to explain. It lasted 6 days...

Now, as I sit here today, typing away at my desk, I have become a she-devil. And my poor husband. I am so not the mean spirited, just down right nasty type, but this past week. Watch out! Talk about irritable...

Everyone at work has a fairly high wager riding on my possible pregnancy. I suppose I could go buy a test, but I hate spending the 20 bucks and than it saying, "oops, try again." Or the way my luck runs, I spend the money and then get my "friend" right after the test is unreturnable.

If I go another 2 days without a sign of my period, I'll fork up the money. For now, I will just sit and wait...

.:.

.: 8:28 a.m. :.
.: August 17, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle