.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Ramble, ramble, ramble. Blah, blah, blah. :.

I have had such a productive day already and its only 9:30! Bobby started his job today, and for once I got to sleep in. Well, not really. Once the alarm goes off, I'm up. But he left at 8 and I have since done: 2 loads of laundry, a load of dishes, taken the dog for a walk, fed the zoo, swept the floor and vacuumed, made the bed, got a shower, took out the garbage, and dusted. I almost cleaned the toilets, but they seemed ok. Wow! What motivation!

Well, after our "special" meal last night, I didn't get the chance to post any pictures (sorry!). We ended up laying on the couch to digest our food and got into some crazy show about swingers.

Now, to each his own, but I just can't understand the logic behind it. I always thought that the purpose of marriage was to settle down with that special someone. Not someones...

The thing that got me the most was the fact that all of the couples were either engaged or married. From my stand point, I would never be able to watch Bobby with another woman. No matter how secure you are in your relationship, how can that be acceptable?

You know, call me immature or whatever you may, but I get jealous even when another girl flirts with him. I get this overwhelming urge to rip her hair out. I don't know, maybe thats just me...

I guess there are still a lot of "old fasioned" morals that are instilled in me. And I am the one becoming the "prude" for my morals. When did everything change so much? When did it become "not cool" to be monogomous in a marriage?

All this just really makes me wonder what life will be like when my children are my age. Just look how much it has changed in the past 25 years.

Talk about rambling....

Anyway, my main reason for this entry was to post some pictures. So, here ya go!

this is us. aren't we so cute?!?!

here is the sunset on the way home from the tiki bar

and another on of us, but this time with the sunset behind us. awwwwww....

I can hear keys jingling in my door, I better go make sure it isn't a crazy person trying to abduct me.

Nope, just Bobby.

.:.

.: 9:24 a.m. :.
.: August 24, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle