.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Beam Me Up Scottie :.

So its 2005. When I was little I always imagined that in the next century I would live on a far away planet, own a flying car, and be able to "beam me up Scottie". Boy was I wrong... Its weird to think how we use to believe that things would be so technologically advanced in the Y2K. Did you know that The Jetsons were base on the year 2000? I guess if you really look back, we have come a hell of a long way. Just not the way it was always portrayed.

I didn't make any resolutions this year. Only because I know I will break it. I am horrible at things like that. And by two weeks after I make the resolution, I forget it. So there is really no point.

I think this year my biggest goal is to get my monitary problems in order. That would make for a much happier pixie-grl. I also really need to start buckling down and finishing up my portfolio. I need to have it finished to submit to the commitee in 2 months, so I have a lot of work ahead of me. It is so worth all the work though to finally get to live out my dream.

I think that 2005 holds a move for us, as well. Now that Bobby has a connection with a recording producer in GA, he is all about starting this band up again. And since all of the band is down south, we are the ones that need to move. I'm game though. I love moving and meeting new people, learning new roads, visiting new sights. I think I was a nomad in a past life...

It shall be an interesting year. God knows that 2004 surely was...


.:.

.: 9:26 p.m. :.
.: January 02, 2005 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle