.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Can't wait for a new day... :.

Can the day get any worse? I woke up with a horrible sore throat and no creamer for my coffee!!!! Now I am battling a million popups and a kicking headache. Ugh, will it ever end?!?

So, I called out sick today. Thought I would catch up on my soaps, get some rest, and get myself feeling better. Needless to say, none of that happened. Well, except I did see some of Days of Our Lives. When did everyone come back to life???

I got a call from my mom around 10 this morning telling me she was stopping by with my aunt. So my relaxing morning turned into cleaning.

I tried to make some coffee, but was out of creamer. Usually not a problem since we have milk. Well, I pour a nice big cup, add the milk, and all the milk came right back up to the top. "Its not even the 12th yet!!!" So, that went down the sink.

Then as I am in the bathroom, my father in law is leaving a message on my voice mail that we need to get to Oklahoma asap because Bobby's mom is in the hospital and wants to see him. Of course I am hysterical at this point, not knowing what is going on. I tried to call them back, but there was no answer.

His mom has been battling schleroderma for over 4 years now and was not given long to live. We have received these calls numerous times, but because of the distance can't always make it out in the spur of the moment.

So, I got ahold of Bobby at work and he came home. I had the bags packed even without knowing how we were getting there. We finally got the call that she was in the hospital and we should just stand by and that they would keep us posted. So now, we just wait.

Lovely morning. No wonder my head is pounding. Well, I have tomorrow off, too. I called work and told them the situation and that I may be out of town for a while. So, I'll update more tomorrow. For now, I think I am going to go watch some South Park and cuddle with the hubby.

Peace Out!

.:.

.: 9:23 p.m. :.
.: September 09, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle