.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Test Drives :.

Well, it's Friday. Why am I up the butt crack of dawn, you may be wondering - on my day off??? I have so much shit to do today, that an early rise was imperative.
*I have got to do a good cleaning on the house, we have been slacking a little lately. And I don't even want to go near the litter box. **Phewww**
*Puppy has to go to the groomers today for a trim. You should see the poor thing, he is just one big ball of fur. You can't even see his little eyes! No one told me that Yorkies were such work! Plus, he has been scratching, but I don't see fleas. And last time I checked, I thought dogs had to go outside to catch fleas. Nooooo, not my Mr. Prissy Pants, his ass is way to good for grass! Brat.
*I have to run to work by 9 to deliver a car that my niece bought last night, so that should be fun. Insurance paperwork and all that good shit. SO cute, now we have the same car, just different colors... I was be sarcastic, in case you couldn't tell.

Random though....

I really need to get a good, inexpensive, photoshop program today. You would think that I would have one, being that I am a photo enthusiast, but I'm cheap. Well, that and the one I had mysteriously disappeared off of my computer when it got sick.

Oh, and I need to give a huge shout out to clarity25 for her return! Don't ever leave us like that again!!! I felt like I broke up with a boyfriend.... But, you're back! :) Im happy!!

In other news....

Ok, so this is kind of weird, but.... Last night at work I had this customer of mine come in that has been looking at a Touareg. We'll call him Dr.LongTestDriver (huh, that kind of sounds German if you say it really really fast). Well, this was the second time that the doctor came in to go on an extended test drive with me, so I was sure it was a definate sale, plus it was the last day of the month (***side note***better deals on the last day due to inventory quotas, keep that in mind if you are in the market). However, that was not the case.

Both test drives we went on were about an hour long, normal ones are only about 10 minutes. But, being that he is a doctor, he is a tad anal about his mode of transportation. He had warned me on our first drive that he was an aggressive driver, so not to be scared. But holy shit, no one can prepare for that kind of driving. I can't tell you how many times I used the "imaginary brake" and "oh shit" handle. So, this time I prepared myself. Now, this may seem a little creepy, and I am suprised I wasn't creeped out, but he took all of these dark back roads this time to feel its "handling". He must have been doing 80, no lie, around these tight little corners and dark "you can't see your hand in front of your face" roads. But it was such a blast. I have never had such an awesome test drive. I can't explain it, just the speed and not knowing what was ahead in the road was an exhilirating feeling. The whole time I just kept thinking, "Wow, I NEED a Touareg! This is awesome!" Not like I would ever drive like that on my own, but still. Call me a weirdo, but whatever. Needless to say, he didn't buy the car because being the good sales person I am, the damn air suspension wouldn't work for me (Operator Malfunction). On the outside, I had to pretend I was pissed that I lost the sale, but on the inside that ride alone was enough for me. Besides, it would have been a shitter deal anyway.

Ok, I am getting off of my ass now, I sware. I shall return once the shit is all complete. I feel like having a "rot my brain in front of the computer" day anyway.

Adios Muchachos!

.:.

.: 6:45 a.m. :.
.: October 01, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle