.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Help Wanted... :.

There is nothing worse than having to go to bed alone. Well, not technically alone, but not together with that certain someone.

I feel so horrible for my poor husband. The past week has taken a huge toll on him mentally and physically. He absolutely despises his job due to the constant criticism and bashings. They treat him like a child, make him the butt of all their jokes, and degrade him by making him do labor that they don't even make the seasonal teenagers do.

So many times he comes home physically worn and beaten. He has tried to find something new, but has no luck being right out of the military and no special training or prior experiences. Our life together as a couple consists of goodmorning kisses and night time cuddling. The only day we share together are our Sundays, which we cherish.

Yesterday he came home with a gash above his eye and a nice shiner. Apparently, he was being harassed by his boss to "unstick" a 2x4 from a shelving unit when it came crashing into his face. Today he calls me at work to tell me that he is going to the emergency room from severe back pains, dizziness, and a rash. It had to be bad, being he hates going to the doctor.

Once I got home from work tonight, he was zonked out. I changed and crawled into bed next to him. He groggily looked at me and said, "I'm so sorry sweetheart, I'm just soo tired." And fell back asleep. I just layed there looking at his exhausted and uunshaven face.

Since I just got home, I am still wired. I can't sleep yet, not for about another hour or so. I tried to lie there with him, but even cuddling is painful for him.

I told him that I rather he quit than take anymore of this. He already feels bad that I am the "bread winner" and won't stand for me being the only one employed. I know that there has to be something else out there for him. There has to be...

.:.

.: 9:28 p.m. :.
.: October 12, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle