.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Its a beautiful morning... :.

"Have you ever had one of those dreams when you wake up and feel all transformed??" - Meg Ryan in "French Kiss"

Gooooooooodmorning! Wow, I feel....wow! I don't know what the hell Bobby did to me last night while I was sleeping, but I feel all giddy and happy. (Get your mind out of the gutters, I didn't mean it like that!) I woke up at 5:30 this morning and was just awake and grinning from ear to ear. I think I may have caught something from clarity25...

Thanks to all of you who left me such kind notes, well except Kris...ha ha ha! I know, I can't help but be a dork. Seems like the older I get, the dorkier I get. Go figure...

Random thought...

I never understood why people woke up so early when they didn't have to. Take my mother for example. For as long as I can remember, she was always up by 6 every morning. This may not be early for some of you, but if its before 8, its just too damn early. But lately, I have really enjoyed my early rises. The world seems so surreal at this time. There is an aire of peace and tranquility. Its hard to believe that there could be anything negative about this world of ours at this time. Even the shittiest of places become beautiful. It reminds me of a story.

A few months ago, I had gone down to Washington DC to visit Bobby. He had gone there with a few Marine buds for the weekend. One morning in particular, (actually, we never went to sleep) I had gone outside for a cigarette and it was just so beautiful. I begged him to take a walk with me when he kindly reminded me where we were. It seemed so hard to believe that anything bad could happen in a place so beautiful, but then I remembered just the night before. Cops were everywhere, large crowds of rowdy drunkards hanging about the streets, tons of unfortunate homeless people begging every passerbyer for spare change. Very different scene from what I was laying my eyes upon. What is it about the early morning that makes the world seem so different???

Anyway, last night we watched The Nightmare Before Christmas. Best movie ever! At the end, we skiped over to the bonus material and watched the making of the movie. Did you realize that it took them 3 years to make that movie?! It was all so complex. It takes 24 character positioning moves to make 1 second of video, and it takes 1 week to make just 1 minute of video. And I thought my job was tedious! It must be so rewarding in the end to see something come together like that. I made me love the movie even more. Let me tell you, that Tim Burton is a strange fellow... Definitly in need of an extreme makeover, or at least an extreme haircut.

Welp, I need to get ready for work. I have to leave early so I can get gas and a cup of coffee. I hate getting gas (fuel)! I wish I lived in NJ, where they pump the gas for you. I'm such a lazy bitch....

****Kisses****

.:.

.: 6:50 a.m. :.
.: October 21, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle