.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Christmas Comes Early @ the Bird Nest :.

Bobby called me on Saturday while I was working to tell me how he had finished up some Christmas shopping for me. He was so excited. He told me that he was going to give me one of the gifts when I got home since he couldn't wait. I just figured he was being impatient and told him to just hold off. But he was insistant upon me getting this thing early.

When I got home from work, he had already left to go to work. So, I opened the door expecting to get pounced by the dog. He was nowhere to be found. I walked around the corner to the bedroom and saw him standing on the edge of the bed glaring at the dresser. I walked in and noticed that he was intently watching a box that was inside of a newly aquired aquarium.

A note was attached reading, "Angel, I got you an early Christmas present. Now you can see why I couldn't hold off. Hope you like it! I love you!" At first I didn't know what to expect. I racked my brain trying to think what the hell would fit into such a tiny box. I reached in and out plopped this tiny white and gray rat. He is the cutest thing.

Just a week prior while at a pet store, I was telling him how I had almost bought a rat before and had always wanted one. I guess he was listening...

So, now we have a new addition to the family. His name is Mr.Lemmiwinks. I'll post some pictures as soon as I get the op.

I need to get back to work. You know how Monday mornings are! Hope all of you have a peachy day!

XOXO

.:.

.: 11:29 a.m. :.
.: December 13, 2004 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle