.:.

.: Rice Bowl :.

menu

.: today :: all entries :: email me :: love notes::me :.

.:.

.: Pu Pu Platter :.

travel

.: photogs :: 176 things about me :: MySpace::Reviews:: design:: pattern:: d*land:.

.: Pixie's Pals :.

Irishblueyes
clarity25
leonmcphelps
fargahar
pinkbowshoe
juddhole
bohemianlife
redsirenbody
pumpkin144
kitty-kaboom
singlegirl
fallmode
porktornado
goingloopy
chickie-legs
galaxy
ventichai

.:.

.: Home Sweet Home :.

I have safely returned to the good ol' east coast. Thank the Lord!

You know, I love the country, but the sticks is a whole different ball game. I can't tell you how appreciative we were to be home and have a real hot shower that we didn't have to light a furnace to get, a big fuzzy towel that hadn't been ripped to shreads by 500 dogs, a bed that was not flea infested, and a leather cushy couch to cuddle up on instead of a rickety old wooden kitchen stool.

Every time we visit, its like camping minus the tent. And don't get me wrong, I love to camp, but only in moderation. Not for 9 days straight. I'll post some pics I took while I was out yonder as soon as I get them downloaded to my computer at home.

*****Side Note*******

It is so ironic that Juddhole was talking about running into a few of his readers in his last entry. Ironic because while I was in Chicago for a layover last night, there was a guy that looked identical to him (well from what the pictures portray). We kept making that awkward eye contact the whole time I was waiting for my flight. So, I had the brainy idea that I would say "Judd" a few times in conversation loud enough for him to hear me. Yeah, turns out it was just some poor guy waiting for the same flight. I should have known since he wasn't half as sexy or wearing a kilt.

Anyhoo, it wasn't all that bad of a trip, I suppose. There was no fighting with the in-laws or nasty spider bites like usual. Bobby was appreciative of the cold weather that wards off the ticks. All in all, good times.

Well, I just wanted to give a quick "Howdy!" to y'all. I have to get back to checkin' what was up in y'alls neck of the woods.

XOXO

.:.

.: 7:33 p.m. :.
.: January 17, 2005 :.

.:.

.: yin :: yang :.

bamboozle